Europa Universalis FAQ:
Income and Administration

1. Who gets Center of Trade income if two countries has equal number of levels?
   Rule 39-C states, that center belongs to player with greatest number of levels. Rule 39-C.1 states that 'If the controlling player changes, the center is displaced...'

Interpretation 1: No-one gets CoT income
Based on rule 39-C. If two or more has equal number of levels and no-one has more, then no-one controls the center, and no-one gets income.

Interpretation 2: Old owner gets CoT income
Based on rule 39-C.1. If two or more has equal number of levels and no-one has more, then control remains undecided, so the location of center doesn't change, so old owner keeps it's income.

-opinion VV

2. How Spain can have Atlantic Trade Center at the start of the game when she has less fleet levels than England?
Spain counts also Dutch commercial fleet levels as her own when determining control of Atlantic (or Mediterranean) Trade Center before the Dutch Revolt.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

3. Is the manufacture limit in Player's Aids counted as counters?
Yes, the limit is not for number of manufactures but number of manufacture counters player can have.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

4. Why Habsburg manufactures are included in Spanish Player's Aids?
The Spain can benefit from Technology Metal bonus if she builds Austrian metal manufacture.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

5. Does the player get income from the European mines of its vassals?
Yes.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

6. Does controlling player get income from privateers of controlled minors?
The player gets 2D$/destroyed level from privateers of his vassal minors. The player doesn't get anything if controlled minors are in 'Entry of War' or lower.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)