Europa Universalis FAQ:
Diplomacy, Declarations of War and Peaces

1. If event 3:I(Veneto/Turkish Commercial Conflict) is rolled and Turkey is not at war with Mameluks and doesn't own Alexandria, what happens?
Event 3:I is considered as played. The event is activated immediately when Turkey declares war on Mameluks or gets Alexandria province.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

2. When the +2 minor activation bonus for bordering enemy is granted?
It is granted if minor borders enemy player or activated enemy minor ally. It is not granted if minor borders only inactive enemy minor ally.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

3. Does the player also receive benefits of lower boxes when he gets minor to higher box?
Yes, the player receives the same advantages as described in the lower boxes.
Exception: income awards for Royal Marriage and Subsidies are unique to those status levels, and are not awarded if the minor ends up in a higher box.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

4. Does the player roll for subsidies every turn the minor is in its Subsidies box?
No, the player rolls only once when the minor status rises to the Subsidies box.

-clarification: AWE (From Bob's mail by VV)

5. Does forced peace rule in 50.10 apply in minors also?
The forced peace rule states, that if capital province and half of national provinces (rounded up) are occupied by enemy, then the country is forced to make unconditional (level 5) peace. This rule apply also to minor powers, not only majors.

The reasoning behind this is that otherwise it would be impossible to achieve level 5 peace with one province minors like Berg and it would be harder to get lower -level 1 or 2- peaces with one province minors than semi-major powers like Poland and Habsburgs.

-opinion: VV, Risto Marjomaa